MosquitoCon 28 Trophy Sponsorships

On behalf of the membership of NJIPMS, and our guests, we’d like to thank all of the IPMS clubs, members, friends, and businesses that donate every year to provide for the trophy packages at for MosquitoCon. We truly appreciate your generosity and support.

Once again, we have met our goal of having every trophy package sponsored. Thank you all for your support.

Category Number


Sponsored by

1 Single Engine Prop Aircraft, 1/72 & Smaller Simon Vichnevetsky NJIPMS
2 Multi-Engine Prop Aircraft, 1/72 & Smaller Ricardo von Puttkammer in memory of Richard Zaris
3 Single Engine Prop Aircraft, 1/48 Art Doran NJIPMS & Central NJ IPMS in memory of Pete Flanagan
4 Multi-Engine Prop, 1/48 Jim Arculeo
5 Jet Aircraft, 1/72 & Smaller IPMS Northern Virginia
6 Jet Aircraft, 1/48 IPMS Northern Virginia
7 Props & Jets, 1/32 & Larger Mike Pavlo in memory of Jim Merrigan
8 Rotary Wing, All Scales Ricardo von Puttkammer NJIPMS
9 Commercial – Civil & Racing, All Scales Bill Connolly NJIPMS
10 Vacuforms & Resin Aircraft, All Scales Jerry Rinaldi NJIPMS in memory of Ron Dobrezelecki
11 Conversions & Scratchbuilds, All Scales Delaware Valley Scale Modelers
Military Vehicles
12 Miltary Vehicles, Armored & Soft-Skinned, 1/72 & Smaller Jerry Hughson NJIPMS in memory of Todd butler
13 Miltary Vehicles, Armored & Soft-Skinned, 1/48 Scale IPMS-DC
14 AFV, Tracked & Wheeled, Pre-1945, 1/35 & Larger Brooklyn Plastic Model Society & IPMS Mid-Hudson Valley
15 AFV, Tracked & Wheeled, Post-1945, 1/35 & Larger Jeremy Moore
16 Wheeled Soft Skins, 1/35 & Larger Jeremy Moore
17 Self Propelled Ordinance – All Types and Scales Dave DeNardo NJIPMS
18 Towed Ordinance – All Types and Scales Long Island Scale Modelers Society
19 Commercial Conversions, All Scales Central Penn IPMS
20 Major Conversions & Scratchbuilds, All Scales IPMS Northern Virginia
21 Battleships, Cruisers & Carriers, 1/400 & Larger IPMS Patriot Chapter
22 Battleships, Cruisers & Carriers, 1/401 & Smaller Ridgefield Hobbies
23 Ships, All Others, All Scales IPMS Northern Virginia
24 Submarines, All Scales Central Penn IPMS
Civilian Vehicles
25 Automotive, All Types – Smaller than 1/25th IPMS-DC
26 Automotive, All Types – Larger than 1/24th Bill Schroeter NJIPMS
27 Stock – 1/24th & 1/25th Eric Schroeter NJIPMS
28 Custom – 1/24th & 1/25th IPMS Niagara Frontier
29 Street Rod (1948 & Earlier) – 1/24th & 1/25th Vince D’Alessio NJIPMS in memory of Darryl Peters
30 Street Machine (1949 & Later) – 1/24th & 1/25th IPMS Northern Virginia
31 Competition, Open Wheel (excluding Drag) – 1/24th & 1/25th Chris Egan NJIPMS
32 Competition, Closed Wheel (excluding Drag) – 1/24th & 1/25th Central Penn IPMS
33 Competition, Drag – 1/24th & 1/25th Steve Zajac NJIPMS
34 Commercial/Trucks – All Types & Scales IPMS Richmond
35 Motorcylces, All Scales Central Penn IPMS
Space & Sci-FI
36 Factual Vehicles, All Scales IPMS Lehigh Valley
37 Fictional Vehicles, All Scales Ed Minto NJIPMS
38 Beings, Robots & Suits, All Scales Dan Moore of Gundam Planet
39 Figures, 54mm & Smaller Luis Silva NJIPMS
40 Figures, 55mm & Larger Luis Silva NJIPMS
41 Vignettes & Dioramas, All Types & Scales Simon Vichnevetsky NJIPMS
42 Miscellaneous, All Types & Scales IPMS Northern Virginia
43 Trifecta, All Types & Scales Charles “Chazz” Klanian of IPMS Richmond
44 Classic Plastic – All Types & Scales (any 20+ year old kit) Andreas Constantinou NJIPMS
45 Juniors, All Types & Scales IPMS Northern Virginia
Molly Klanica Award for Best Junior Subject Jim Lincoln NJIPMS
Special Awards
Best Tailhook (USN Naval Aircraft) Award Long Island Scale Modelers Society
Best of the Rest (anything not Air/Armor/Ship/Civilian) IPMS Richmond
Best Civilian IPMS Roanoke
Andrei Koribanics Memorial Award for Best Aircraft IPMS Northern Virginia
Art Gerber Memorial Award for Best Armor Central Pennsylvania AMPS
Bill Marshall Memorial Award for Best Ship Tim Ward, Region 2 Coordinator
Best Theme:  “75 Anniversary of D-Day” IPMS Lehigh Valley
Norm Kennedy Memorial Award for Judges Best in Show In Memory of Shaun Buenzly-1997 IPMS Nats Best Junior winner
Best Vietnam Subject-Walley Valechko Memorial Luis Silva NJIPMS
Best Sci-Fi Jim Lincoln NJIPMS