MosquitoCon 31 Wrap-Up

MosquitoCon 31 on April 1st, 2023, was a resounding success. Beyond the 125 Entrants, 571 models entered, and 399 walk-in attendees, we also had amazing entries, great vendors, and wonderful people attending.

Here are the Best Of winners. The rest of the winners and all photos will be posted as all of the information is processed.

Molly Klanica Memorial award for Best Junior (076A) – RX-75 Custom by Jaiming Zhang

Andrei Koribanics Memorial award for Best Aircraft (052C) – CH-46E by Matt Lunn

Art Gerber Memorial award for Best Armor (035B) – KV-1S by James Guld

Bill Marshall Memorial award for Best Ship (092A) – IJN Hiryu by Dan Kaplan

Best Civilian (056G) – Alfa Romeo Tipo 158 by Richard Tool

Best of the Rest (123A) – RX-93 Hi Nu by Jasper Dudley

Best Tailhook (029F) – F-14 Tomcat by Nelson Kee

Theme Award – Best Falklands War (026A) – A-4B Skyhawk by Glenn Thorn

Walley Valechko Memorial award for Best Vietnam Subject (118A) – Navy SEAL by Wesley Lanz

Best New Jersey Subject (024D) – 1956 Mack Pumper Surf City NJ by Tim Bongard

Norm Kennedy Memorial award for Judge’s Best In Show (092A) – IJN Hiryu by Dan Kaplan

This slideshow requires JavaScript.