MosquitoCon 22 “Best of” Winners

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

MosquitoCon 22 is now behind us.  Thank you to EVERYONE who came out and supported the show, and made it one of the biggest and best we’ve ever had.  The entries were both numerous and fantastic, making the judges’ decisions difficult.  The “Best Of” winners are listed below, along with photos of those entries above.  More show photos will follow as soon as they are all processed; it takes many hours to go through more than 400 photos and associate them with the correct entrant names.  We’re working on it, but until then, here are the MosquitoCon 22 “Best Of” Winners:

Best Tailhook Award:
SB2C4 Helldiver by  Mike Witkowski

Best Civilian Subject:
1975 Mack MP404X by Ralph Ratcliffe

Art Gerber Memorial Award for Best Armor:
Panther D Flakpanther by Errin Hoffman

Bill Marshall Memorial Award for Best Ship:
HMS Sussex by Richard Price

Best of the Rest Award:
You Don’t Know Jack by Kevin Conlan

Best Aircraft:
F-100D by John McCormick

Best “The Cutting Edge” Theme Award:
Tu-144 by Jim DiNicola

Norm Kennedy Award for Judges Best in Show:
HMS Sussex by Richard Price

Thank you again to everyone, and please mark your calendars for April 5th, 2014, and MosquitoCon 23!